Want something updated on this wiki more quickly? You can make a request here.

Lighting

From Advent of Ascension Wiki
(Redirected from Amethyst Lamp)
Jump to: navigation, search

This article is about the lamps that emit light. For the lamps that heal the player, see Life Lamp.

Lighting
Amethyst Lamp.png
Statistics
Hardness ?
Blast resistance ?
Transparent None
Luminance See chart.
Flammable No
Renewable Depends
Stackable Yes (64)
Tool Pickaxe
Drops Itself
ID See below.

Advent of Ascension adds several lighting blocks.

Obtaining[edit | edit source]

Most lighting blocks can be mined with a pickaxe. Ancient and Archaic Lights are unbreakable by all means. Fire Lamps and Iro Lamps are only available in creative mode.

Natural Generation[edit | edit source]

The following lighting blocks can be found naturally:

Crafting[edit | edit source]

Name Ingredients Recipe
Amethyst Lamp 8 Amethysts, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Amethyst
Glass
Amethyst
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Amethyst
Glass
Amethyst
Amethyst Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Baronyte Lamp 4 Baronyte Ingots, 1 Glowstone, 4 Glass
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Baronyte Ingot
Glass
Baronyte Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Baronyte Ingot
Glass
Baronyte Ingot
Baronyte Lamp
Baronyte Lamp
Blazium Lamp 4 Blazium Ingots, 1 Glowstone, 4 Glass
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Blazium Ingot
Glass
Blazium Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Blazium Ingot
Glass
Blazium Ingot
Blazium Lamp
Blazium Lamp
Bloodstone Lamp 8 Bloodstones, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Bloodstone
Glass
Bloodstone
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Bloodstone
Glass
Bloodstone
Bloodstone Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Circling Neon Lapis 5 Iron Ingots, 4 Lapis Lazuli
BlankCraftingGrid.png
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Iron Ingot
Circle Lapis.gif
Grid 2.png
Circling Neon Redstone 5 Iron Ingots, 4 Redstone Dust
BlankCraftingGrid.png
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Iron Ingot
Neon Redstone Circle.gif
Grid 2.png
Crystallite Lamp 8 Crystallites, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Crystallite
Glass
Crystallite
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Crystallite
Glass
Crystallite
Crystallite Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Elecanium Lamp 4 Elecanium Ingots, 1 Glowstone, 4 Glass
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Elecanium Ingot
Glass
Elecanium Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Elecanium Ingot
Glass
Elecanium Ingot
Elecanium Lamp
Elecanium Lamp
Emberstone Lamp 8 Emberstone Ingots, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Emberstone Ingot
Glass
Emberstone Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Emberstone Ingot
Glass
Emberstone Ingot
Emberstone Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Ghastly Lamp 4 Ghastly Ingots, 1 Glowstone, 4 Glass
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Ghastly Ingot
Glass
Ghastly Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Ghastly Ingot
Glass
Ghastly Ingot
Ghastly Lamp
Ghastly Lamp
Ghoulish Lamp 4 Ghoulish Ingots, 1 Glowstone, 4 Glass
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Ghoulish Ingot
Glass
Ghoulish Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Ghoulish Ingot
Glass
Ghoulish Ingot
Ghoulish Lamp
Ghoulish Lamp
Jade Lamp 8 Jade, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Jade
Glass
Jade
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Jade
Glass
Jade
Jade Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Limonite Lamp 8 Limonite Ingots, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Limonite Ingot
Glass
Limonite Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Limonite Ingot
Glass
Limonite Ingot
Limonite Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Lyon Lamp 4 Lyon Ingots, 1 Glowstone, 4 Glass
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Lyon Ingot
Glass
Lyon Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Lyon Ingot
Glass
Lyon Ingot
Lyon Lamp
Lyon Lamp
Mystic Lamp 8 Mystite Ingots, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Mystite Ingot
Glass
Mystite Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Mystite Ingot
Glass
Mystite Ingot
Mystic Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Neon Lapis 3 Iron Ingots, 6 Lapis Lazuli
BlankCraftingGrid.png
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
Neon Lapis.gif
Grid 2.png
Neon Redstone 3 Iron Ingots, 6 Redstone Dust
BlankCraftingGrid.png
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Redstone Dust
Neon Redstone.gif
Grid 2.png
Neon Lapis Triangles 4 Iron Ingots, 5 Lapis Lazuli
BlankCraftingGrid.png
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
mcw:Lapis Lazuli
Triangle Lapis.gif
Grid 2.png
Neon Redstone Triangles 4 Iron Ingots, 5 Redstone Dust
BlankCraftingGrid.png
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Iron Ingot
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Redstone Dust
mcw:Redstone Dust
Neon Redstone Triangles.gif
Grid 2.png
Rosite Lamp 8 Rosite Ingots, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Rosite Ingot
Glass
Rosite Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Rosite Ingot
Glass
Rosite Ingot
Rosite Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Sapphire Lamp 8 Sapphire, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Sapphire
Glass
Sapphire
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Sapphire
Glass
Sapphire
Sapphire Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Skeletal Lamp 8 Skeletal Ingots, 4 Glass, 1 Glowstone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Skeletal Ingot
Glass
Skeletal Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Skeletal Ingot
Glass
Skeletal Ingot
Skeletal Lamp.png
Grid 4.png
Varsium Lamp 4 Varsium Ingots, 1 Glowstone, 4 Glass
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Varsium Ingot
Glass
Varsium Ingot
Glass
mcw:Glowstone
Glass
Varsium Ingot
Glass
Varsium Ingot
Varsium Lamp
Varsium Lamp

Information[edit | edit source]

Most of the lamps in the mod are used as a light source, building material and/or a decoration block. However, a few other lamps have different functions/purposes (see Usage section for details).

All of the lamps and light sources added by the mod up until Tslat 1.1.3/2.5 snapshot.

Lamps[edit | edit source]

Lamps are blocks that emit light when powered by a redstone signal (such as Redstone Lamps). All lamps in the mod have a lit and an unpowered texture. They have a light level of 15 when lit, and a light level of 0 when unpowered.

Lamp Block ID
Amethyst Lamp.png Amethyst Lamp aoa3:amethyst_lamp
Aquatic Lamp.png Aquatic Lamp nevermine:lampAquatic
nevermine:AquaticLampOff[2]
Bloodstone Lamp.png Bloodstone Lamp aoa3:bloodstone_lamp
Baronyte Lamp.png Baronyte Lamp aoa3:baronyte_lamp
Blazium Lamp.png Blazium Lamp aoa3:blazium_lamp
Crystallite Lamp.png Crystallite Lamp aoa3:crystallite_lamp
Dustopian Lamp.png Dustopian Lamp nevermine:dustopianLampOn
nevermine:DustopianLampOff[2]
Emberstone Lamp.png Emberstone Lamp aoa3:emberstone_lamp
Elecanium Lamp.png Elecanium Lamp aoa3:elecanium_lamp
Fire Lamp.gif Fire Lamp nevermine:animated/FireLamp
Ghastly Lamp.png Ghastly Lamp aoa3:ghastly_lamp
Ghoulish Lamp.png Ghoulish Lamp aoa3:ghoulish_lamp
Iro Lamp.png Iro Lamp aoa3:iro_lamp
Jade Lamp.png Jade Lamp aoa3:jade_lamp
Limonite Lamp.png Limonite Lamp aoa3:limonite_lamp
Lunar Lamp.png Lunar Lamp aoa3:lunar_lamp
Lyon Lamp.png Lyon Lamp aoa3:lyon_lamp
Mystic Lamp.png Mystic Lamp aoa3:mystic_lamp
Rosite Lamp.png Rosite Lamp aoa3:rosite_lamp
Sapphire Lamp.png Sapphire Lamp aoa3:sapphire_lamp
Skeletal Lamp.png Skeletal Lamp aoa3:skeletal_lamp
Varsium Lamp.png Varsium Lamp aoa3:varsium_lamp

Lights[edit | edit source]

Lights are blocks that constantly emit light, regardless of if they are powered or not (such as Glowstone). All lights in the mod have a light level of 15.

Lamp Block ID
Ancient Light.png Ancient Light aoa3:ancient_light
Archaic Light.png Archaic Light aoa3:archaic_light
Creep Crystal.png Creep Crystal aoa3:creep_crystal
Deep Crystal.png Deep Crystal aoa3:deep_crystal
Darkstone.png Darkstone aoa3:darkstone
Hive Light.png Hive Light aoa3:hive_light
Twinklestone.png Twinklestone aoa3:twinklestone
Vox Light.png Vox Light aoa3:vox_light

Neon[edit | edit source]

Neon blocks are patterned, animated light sources. Most neon blocks are crafted with Lapis Lazuli or Redstone, with the exception of Runic Neon, which naturally generates in structures across Runandor.

All of these blocks have lamp functionality, meaning that they will not emit light and be inanimate when unpowered. Runic Neon has a separate "light" version in addition to its lamp version.

Lamp Block ID
Circle Lapis.gif Circling Neon Lapis nevermine:animated/LapisNeonCircling
Neon Redstone Circle.gif Circling Neon Redstone nevermine:animated/RedstoneNeonCircling
Neon Lapis.gif Neon Lapis nevermine:animated/LapisNeon
Neon Redstone.gif Neon Redstone nevermine:animated/RedstoneNeon
Triangle Lapis.gif Neon Lapis Triangles nevermine:animated/LapisNeonTriangles
Neon Redstone Triangles.gif Neon Redstone Triangles nevermine:animated/RedstoneNeonTriangles
Runic Neon.gif Runic Neon nevermine:animated/RunicNeon


Notes[edit | edit source]

  1. The ID under 'Block ID' is what would be used to obtain this item using the /give command.
    1. For blocks with animated textures, this means typing in "/give <PlayerName> nevermine:animated/block".

Usage[edit | edit source]

Turning On/Off[edit | edit source]

All lamp blocks will only emit light if they are activated by a redstone signal. Lights will emit light regardless if they are activate by a redstone signal or not. Dustopian Lamp is an exception to this, it can be turned on by pressing use on it with a Primordial Dust.

The Dustopian Lamp is a necessity for fighting the Primordial Five boss. The boss can only be fought if the Dustopian Lamps are arranged in a certain pattern. The lamps will turn themselves off when the boss spawns in.

Crafting ingredient[edit | edit source]

Name Ingredients Recipe
Twinkle Fence 5 Twinklestone
BlankCraftingGrid.png
Twinklestone.png
Twinklestone.png
Twinklestone.png
Twinklestone.png
Twinklestone.png
Twinkle Fence
Twinkle Fence

History[edit | edit source]

Version Information
1.0 Added Amethyst, Rosite, Crystallite, Emberstone, Jade, Limonite, Sapphire, Bloodstone, Skeletal, Fire and Mystic Lamps, Neon Lapis/Redstone, Circling Neon Lapis/Redstone, and Neon lapis/redstone triangles and Darkstone/Twinklestone. Lamps always emit light, regardless of if they are powered by a redstone signal.
1.1 Added Lunar, Aquatic, Dustopian and Vox lamps, Hive lights, and Runic Neon. At this point, Aquatic and Dustopian lamps are the only lamps that can be powered off.
?? Added Iro Lamp.
2.0 Added Ancient Lamp.
2.4 Added Archaic Lamp.
3.0 Added Baronyte, Blazing, Elecanium, Ghastly, Ghoulish, Lyon, and Varsium Lamps. Lamps now only emit light when powered by a redstone signal, and now have new "unpowered" textures to reflect this. Updated all lamp textures (changed the borders to be a single color). Reclassified Vox, Ancient, and Archaic Lamps as lights, which remain on without a redstone signal.
All lamp and light ids were changed.